Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Chair

Christian Callegari
Dip Ing Informaz

Brief Bio
Dr. Christian CALLEGARI was born in La Spezia, Italy, in 1980. He received the B.E. and the M.E. degrees in telecommunications engineering and the PhD degree in information engineering from the University of Pisa, Pisa, Italy, in 2002, 2004, and 2008, respectively. He was recipient of a scholarship issued by the Italian Ministry of Education for his PhD program. Since 2005, he has been with the Department of Information Engineering at the University of Pisa. In 2006/07, he was a visiting student research collaborator at the Department of Computer Science at ENST Bretagne, France. Dr. Callegari is currently a post-doc research fellow and a teaching assistant at the University of Pisa for the Network Security course of the M.E. degree in telecommunications engineering and has given lectures about Anomaly Detection and statistical traffic classification in the framework of a PhD course organized twice by the Euro-NGI Network of Excellence funded by the European Community. His research interests are in the area of network security, statistical traffic classification, and network simulation. Moreover, he has co-authored more than 30 papers presented in leading international journals and conferences (http://netgroup.iet.unipi.it/people/ccallegari.shtml), and he serves as a TPC member for several international conferences (e.g., IEEE Globecom and IEEE ICC) and as a reviewer for several international journals (e.g., International Journal of Communication System, Computer Networks Journal) and conferences. ... More >>


Gianni Antichi, Queen Mary University of London, United Kingdom
Baber Aslam, National University of Sciences and Technology (NUST), Pakistan
Pablo Belzarena, UdelaR, Uruguay
Valentín Carela-Español, Auvik Networks Inc., Spain
Paolo Castagno, University of Torino, Italy
Zesheng Chen, Purdue University Fort Wayne, United States
Luca Deri, Ntop, Italy
Pawel Foremski, Institute of Theoretical and Applied Informatics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
Hiroaki Fukuda, Shibaura Institute of Technology, Japan
Francesco Gringoli, University of Brescia, Italy
Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute Alsace, France
Eliane Martins, Universidade Estadual De Campinas, Brazil
Matteo Sereno, University of Torino, Italy
Giovanni Stea, University of Pisa, Italy
Tatsuya Suda, University Netgroup Inc., United States
Christos Xenakis, University of Piraeus, Greece